When you close a workspace, a new empty workspace is created automatically at the same time. You can save the changes that you have made to the workspace, or discard them. If you save the changes, a backup file containing the last version of your workspace is created automatically: See Creating and Saving Workspaces.

Warning††† This action cannot be undone. When you close a workspace without saving it first, you cannot open it again or get it back in another way. Be careful before you close a workspace without saving. See also Creating and Saving Workspaces.

To close a workspace

▪†††††† On the File menu, click Close Workspace.

Note†††††††††††† You can also click on the Close Workspace icon in the Workspace toolbar:
If you hold the Ctrl key while clicking the Close Workspace icon, you will not close the workspace, but delete all documents from the active virtual page instead. See Organizing Virtual Pages.

▪†††††† If there are unsaved changes to this workspace, you might be asked if you want to save the changes. Click Yes to save the changes, or No to discard them.

Note ††††††††††† You can also save the answer to this question. For example, if you always want to save all changes, select the check box Donít ask this question again and click Yes. TeleTrader WorkStation will then automatically save all changes to every workspace when you close it. You can change this setting later: See Default Responses Settings.

▪†††††† When the workspace is closed, a new empty workspace is created automatically.